Cloudy Shore Angoras has joined the ARBA

Well, exciting news!  I have finally decided to register the rabbitry with the ARBA, the American Rabbit Breeders Association.  This means that in the near future, I should be able to register my babies and create pedigrees that will be searchable by the ARBA.  I will also need to be purchasing a stamp tattoo machine for my babies, so that their identity follows them throughout their life.  I’m pretty jazzed about the whole thing, but I still have no planned breedings at this time.  I have 8 fluffy and lovely angora coats to upkeep, as well as three other bucks, for a total of 11 rabbits here to keep healthy and happy…I’m in no hurry to breed.  If I do find parties that are interested in babies contacting me, I will reconsider.

So, let’s have a hand of applause for Cloudy Shore Angoras!

One thought on “Cloudy Shore Angoras has joined the ARBA

Leave a Reply

