Cleaning a Sheep or other large Fleece!

In 2012 I experienced washing my first sheep’s fleece.  It was a large garbage bag full of dirty dorset wool I bought off of craigslist for $20.  It took me days to wash it in the washer, skirt it and dry it.  Since then, I have made 3/4 of a sweater out of that wool, mixed with German Angora wool, and dyed pink with Kool-Aid.

This book looks good, but I got all of my information off of the internet:

http://www.interweavestore.com/Spinning/DVDs-Videos/Three-Bags-Full-DVD.html?SessionThemeID=23&a=ml130101

I don’t know exactly what 2013 will bring.  I just graduated college and am looking for work, so I have lots of time for crafting.  I am hoping to blog more often, and produce much more.  Breeding will happen when I find work.

Best wishes to all for 2013!

Leave a Reply

